Balloons, Workouts, and Writing

This past weekend I went to Mankato and spent a large portion of my time ice fishing. During the time that I was fishing I found that I am a very unlucky ice fisherman. After spending around seven hours fishing I did not have a single fish. In retrospect I beat my high score at flappy bird, which is now currently 46.

I recently found that there is a new form of dieting that is becoming more prevalent in the medical community. It is from a company called Obalon, they say that this form of weight loss can help you cut 50 percent of your body weight. So to help you understand, you take a very large horse pill and when the pill reaches your stomach they inflate the pill. You then have this inflated balloon in your stomach for up to twelve weeks. When it is time to get out the pill they deflate the pill via a tube, and take it out from your throat. Now when I looked at this article all I could think was how could a person live up to 3-4 months knowing that non-digestible balloon was sitting in your stomach. Supposedly it makes it so your body believes that you have a substance in your stomach, so as to lessen the amount of food you eat. Obalon says you can have up to 3 of these balloons in your stomach, and the surgery lasts around 15 minutes. Talk about someone who is willing to pay a fair amount of money to not go on a diet. If you want to read more here’s the link http://www.gizmag.com/obalon-weight-loss-gastric-balloon/30603/.

On the topic of weight loss, here’s something that you don’t do that I hear many people deciding to do. Do not starve yourself. If you really want to lose weight go on a diet plan that has low carbohydrates and low fat content. If this doesn’t help try and place a larger emphasis on working out. I know most of this due to my experiences when I wrestled, and in order to lose weight I sometimes went a little too far. Such as not eating for a day while working out at five in the morning and late at night in order to lose 5 pounds in a day.

Since adding a writing minor to my already extensive list behind my time in college, I am currently taking a creative writing course. In this course my professor made a very interesting comment “I will not grade your work, instead I will instead give advice on what I thought of it as a reader.” She also explained how if we turned in our assignments and showed up to class we all basically will all receive A’s. I guess I will see how far on her word she is when I receive my grade at the end of the semester. 

To finish here’s a joke I found to be hilarious.

“Yesterday the Red Hot Chili Peppers bassist Flea admitted the band faked playing during the Super Bowl. In his defense, so did the Broncos.” -Conan O’Brien

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

