Lego’s and Nations

 

Lego_Color_BricksNew day, new week and a new blog! If I were to summarize this week it would be extremely long and full of surprises. For the first time I watched the film Into the Wild, and I have to say it was by far one of the best films I have seen until the ending. Now I don’t want to spoil the film to those of you who haven’t seen it, but the main actor Alex is a very influential person to the other characters he meets. He has a straightforward view and is also an intelligent person who’s had a rough childhood with his parents, he then one day decides to strike out on his own and live his life on the road. If you haven’t seen the film I would highly recommend the film.

This week another movie I saw was the LEGO movie, another great movie. It would surprise you how much adult content is in this film, again I don’t want to ruin the film, but if you go to watch the movie listen carefully to some comments. Before going to the film I was able to go to Buffalo Wild Wings to celebrate a great friend of mines birthday. (Wouldn’t you know there’s a bdubs in Bemidji!) At dbubs my friend decided that I would be one of the people he chose to spoon feed his cake. As awkward as that was I have to admit it was one of the best pieces of cake I have had in a long time.

Aside from cake here’s an idea brought to me by another friend of mine. If you go to another country and you were born on America and you are asked your nationality or heritage. Would you say that you are a certain percentage American? To be frank I would say that if you chose to live in another country you would call yourself American born and then continue to say that your family originally came from another country.

In addition to consideration of what country or nationality you are from. I am presently seriously considering to go to Australia for a semester at a university in Sydney. As I look more into the university I notice more and more about what animals live around in the area. It kinda creeps me out the number of creatures that can send me to the hospital. Along with that you should also consider if you look into another country for schooling is about how much the plane ticket will cost. The average cost for a flight ticket is roughly $3500, looks like I have a lot of saving ahead of me.

Leave a Reply

